What makes a user show as "inactive"

  • Updated

Inactive flag is set at 45 days of inactivity

A user is considered Inactive if they have not logged in for 45 days or more. 

The inactive status does not disallow them from logging in. If the user logs in, their status will be updated to Active.

💡Please note: All companies that have SSO enabled will rely on the SSO platform to define who has access to Graphite. The status of Inactive or Active does not correspond to the user's ability to log in via SSO. Even when a user shows up in Graphite, if they have been removed from the corresponding SSO platform, they will not be able to log into Graphite.

Options to deprovision users

There are two options to remove users from Graphite:

  1. Manually delete users from the Users Admin page.
    • This option is restricted to users with the User Admin role
    • Deleted users will display in the question audit history
    • This option is required for any customer that does not have a SCIM integration
  2. Auto de-provision via SCIM
    • This requires an integration with SCIM
    • When the user is removed from your systems, they will be auto-deleted from Graphite

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful